Weymouth, Massachusetts

Weymouth is a city in Norfolk County, Massachusetts, formally known as the Town of Weymouth. It is named after Weymouth, Dorset, an English coastal town. Weymouth contains the Weymouth Back River and the Weymouth Fore River. Its surroundings, formerly industrial, are now set aside as parks and natural areas, including Webb Memorial State Park. There are also many streets named after people and trees.

Weymouth residents often designate which of four distinct districts they live in. North Weymouth is considered anything north of the intersection of Church Street, North Street and Green Street. Some of the sites around North Weymouth are Great Esker Park, George Lane Beach, Webb State Park, the Wessagusset Yacht Club, Boston skyline views and the Abigail Adams Historical Society. South Weymouth is mostly south of Route 3. East Weymouth is somewhat in the center of Weymouth, including Whitman’s Pond, Jackson Square and Town Hall. East Weymouth has several fine examples of Victorian homes, including Queen Anne, shingle and colonial revival homes.

Weymouth is bordered on the north by Hingham Bay. Weymouth’s territory includes Grape Island, Slate Island and Sheep Island, all part of the Boston Harbor Islands National Recreation Area. Weymouth is bordered on the west by Quincy, Braintree and Holbrook. It is bordered on the south by Abington and Rockland. Weymouth is bordered on the east by Hingham.

Get in Touch

    Recent articles

    Massachusetts Security Deposit Laws

    Massachusetts Rental Laws - An Overview of Landlord-Tenant Rights

    Maintenance Management and Your Property Value

    Some small property owners take on maintenance services personally when they have few homes to maintain, but the task often…

    What 24/7 Emergency Maintenance Says About You

    Attracting the best tenants for your apartment vacancies can be difficult without the right team to assist in the search.

    Streamline Your Apartment Property Management with J. Butler

    When you’re trying to manage a property, it can be hard to coordinate all the different vendors and utility management…